Buy Online HiFi Sean (feat. Bootsy Collins) - Atomium / Atomium (Dr. Packer Mix) 12-Inch Single

HiFi Sean (feat. Bootsy Collins)

Atomium / Atomium (Dr. Packer Mix) 12-Inch Single

12 Inch $8.99

Release Date: 03/03/2017

Discs: 1

Hifi Sean (aka Sean Dickson) will release three, limited edition 12” singles in March titled ‘3X3X12’, featuring songs from his album ‘FT’. The three tracks, written and produced by Sean, feature guest vocals from Fred Schneider (B52s) and Bootsy Collins (Funkadelic / Parliament), and guest synths from Dave Ball (Soft Cell).

Sean Dickson will be known to many for his astonishing musical background. He started out as the frontman and producer of multi-million selling band The Soup Dragons (‘I’m Free’, ‘Divine Thing’). He also fronted The High Fidelity, a band which drew critical acclaim and collaborated with the likes of John Peel and Mickey Finn (T-Rex).

Fast forward to today, and Sean is now a revered DJ and dance producer, playing at some of the most hallowed underground and after-hours clubs in London and around the world. His residencies at the likes of Fire and ‘Beyond’ at Ministry of Sound have transformed his legacy into something even more eclectic.

His new album features collaborations from across the musical spectrum. As well as those detailed here, you can expect to hear contributions from the likes of Yoko Ono, Alan Vega and David McAlmont.

'Atomium' is a bass driven, slo-mo disco funk groove featuring Funkadelic / Parliament’s legendary Bootsy Collins, with his inimitable vocal playing with tripped out harpsichord and vocoder riffs. Dr. Packer turns in a dub remix in a disco edit style.

1. Atomium
2. Atomium (Dr. Packer Remix)